APFMA Purpose

To increase the knowledge and ability of local governmental fleet managers, administrators and technicians; to promote the exchange of information between the members; and to support the functions and the aims of the Association.

APFMA Background

In February 2007, several Arkansas municipalities met in Little Rock and decided there should be a fleet association that would provide the opportunity for public fleet personnel throughout the State to meet and share ideas and information. In November 2007, the first meeting of the Arkansas Public Fleet Managers Association (APFMA) was held in Fayetteville. Since then, we make sure to come together at least once a year.

David Bragg, Honorary APFMC member

Our goal is to have all Arkansas government fleet professionals and fleet-related service providers as members. Each added member will make our association stronger and enable us to provide better services to our members and to the government agencies they serve.

Please contact the Project Manager or any Officer or Board Member for additional information on membership and our annual conference. We look forward to seeing you there!


Speakers Table from 2013 Conference

Mark Your Calendar

Our next APFMA conference is planned for April 30 to May 2, 2014, in Fayetteville. Combined membership and conference dues for a full chapter member, including two conference meals, continue to be less than $100 (early bird registration rate).

The conference will include a vendor showcase and equipment displays. Service providers can purchase a table top booth for $250. Other general sponsorships are available, which serve to underwrite the cost of the conference. We strive to ensure membership and conference attendance is affordable for everyone.

Click here to see the tentative agenda!

"I've attended the APFMA conference for the past several years. The information I received there, as well as the contacts that I made, have helped me be more effective in my job. The organization is growing, with more fleet attendees and participation with vendor booths. The APFMA is a great resource for anyone in fleet; and I encourage you to attend this year's event."

Timothy Harrison
Maintenance Supervisor
Little Rock Wastewater Utility

APFMA Appreciates its 2013 Conference Sponsors

2013 Sponsors

Are you a service provider who wants to support the 2014 APFMA Conference? If so, contact us.